In Google AdWords Tips

One of our clients just asked about this suspicious email from Google:

From: Google AdWords [mailto:reactivation@google.com] Sent: 25 March 2008 02:58
To: [removed] Subject: Please Update Your Billing Information

This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does
not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.
——————————————————————————–

Dear Google AdWords Customer,

Please sign in to your account at http://adwords.google.com/select/login, and update your billing information.
Your account will be reactivated as soon as you update your payment information.
Your ads will show immediately if you decide to pay for clicks via credit
or debit card. If you decide to pay by direct debit, we may need to receive
your signed debit authorization before your ads start running,
depending on your location.
If you choose bank transfer, your ads will show as soon as we receive your
first payment.

We look forward to providing you with the most effective advertising available.

Sincerely,

———————————————————————————-

The Google AdWords Team

The link, were he to click on it, actually goes to http://adwords.google.com.0k8ujd.cn/select/Login/ – nothing to do with Google at all and is just trying to harvest personal financial data from you.

My advice; don’t click links in Emails like this – just log in to your AdWords account in the usual way. If Google needs money from you, you can guarantee that authentic messages would be in your online account too!

Send me a note about this or learn more about AdWords success by clicking below.

Recent Posts